10 comments on “The Vessel Is Lost

  1. This was a favorite spot for me, too, David. Such a selfish and ignorant act. I’m glad I have a few good shots for the memories. No offense to anyone, but I don’t get the allure of the steel wool effect and it’s obviously not worth the danger and senseless destruction.

  2. Thanks for this post, David. I missed this story in our local news, and you make some good points about the steel wool. Perhaps it is time to think about using chem-lights again.
    Ω

      • I just checked out the Pixelstick page. Now I know why steel wool is popular.

        This stick is a pretty nice tool if you have the budget to support purchasing it. I remember seeing some photos that people took up in the bunkers on the overlook in the Marin Headlands. They did long exposures at night with flashlights and colored gels. Basically the analog version of the Pixelstick.

        I love those kind of images.
        Ω

Leave a Reply

