5 comments on “Let’s Step Things Up This Year

  1. This is stunning David-the simplicity and drama of the shot really pulls you in-
    Best tip for 2014r? Do not be afraid to experiment and the discovery of Stackables for processing
    Goals for 2015-more experimentation with photo impressionism especially using the iPhone-so any posts /tips/suggestions on that would be wonderful as well as working with layers on the iPhone-

    • Thank you, Meg. We definitely have to be free to experiment, or we can easily get stuck doing the same thing over and over, which gets boring.

      I’m really drawn to the impressionist style lately too. I was searching for apps on the iPhone a few weeks back, but wasn’t impressed with the free options. Have you tried Topaz Impressions for desktop? I’m really enjoying it. I think today I’ll post an image that I processed with it.

      I know I may write an article for IPS on layers coming up next month. I’ll be sure to let you know if/when it goes live.

Leave a Reply

