16 comments on “A Guiding Light

  1. So sorry, David–obviously that your aunt died but also that you couldn’t have that last conversation. I’m sure she knew how grateful you were though. That’s tough stuff.

  2. I´m so sorry. I understand you because I have also a granmother with dementia at the age of 91. Fortunately, I can still sense her life with me. I have even written a little post on her in my own blog. Thanks to you for your high sensibility.

  3. Hi David, I’m so sorry for your loss. I lost my husband in October last year. It wasn’t expected, he was only 60. It’s hard to lose someone you love and admire, who makes you laugh and cry, who loves you in return. All we can do is remember the good times, laugh at the things you know would have tickled their humour, cry at the things, movies and so on that would have brought a tear to their eyes, and continue to love and talk to them.

    Look out for the butterfly – she’ll visit you that way.

    Best wishes, Leonie

    Leonie K Hamilton Australia

    >

    • I can’t even fathom how hard that must have been :(. I’m sure she will come around because she loved my grandmother and truly appreciated me for looking after her.

Leave a Reply

