21 comments on “Egmont van Dyck

  1. David, thank you for the marvelous post–Egmont’s photographs are rich in art for art sake and for the stories that they tell. Your interview was revealing, and provided solid information and suggestions. Since I also have an iPhone 4s, I was thinking exactly as Egmont–to wait for the iPhone 6. Thanks for the introduction to TheiPhoneArts.com/

    • Greetings Sally W. Donatello, thank you for stopping by David’s website and his interview about my iPhoneography and for your sincere comment. The beauty about such a collaboration is that we have the opportunity to meet other fellow mobile artists when they leave a comment. Wishing you all the best. Egmont

    • Hi Tina, thank you for stopping by David’s website and for your supporting words and yes, I still have a few scones available for you. Would you care to have that with some green tea?

  2. Thank you David for introducing yourself and suggesting an interview. It was not only a pleasure but it also offered me the opportunity to reflect upon my own work and were things are heading in 2014. I am looking forward that shortly you and I will be meeting and going on a photo walk.

    • Greetings Edith,
      Thank you for stopping by and having a look at David’s interview of me and for leaving a comment, all of which is greatly appreciated.
      Wishing you all the best,
      Egmont

  3. This is an enlightening interview. Egmont’s photos are so reminiscent of film that it is hard to believe that they came from an iPhone. He is very inspirational to me.

    I have one question for him: Have you done any photography out at China Camp in San Rafael?

  4. Reblogged this on Ohm Sweet Ohm and commented:
    I am one of the lucky photographers who was gifted an app last Christmas by David. I will have a post with some photos in the near future, and in the meantime please enjoy this interview with Egmont van Dyck—a local SF photographer who is taking mobile photography to a much higher level.

    • Greetings Allan,
      It is a pleasure to meet connect with you here and I just had a look at your own website and I thank you for reposting David’s interview of me on your site.
      As to your question, I have been to China Camp, but it was a least a decade or more ago and then I went there to paint. One of my favorite places is around Petaluma and further north to St Helena and Calistoga. Just waiting for the weather to get warmer and especially the rain, so that the hills and meadows turn green again. Maybe we can and David too, do a little exploring, finding interesting subject matter to photograph.
      Wishing you all the very best,
      Egmont

  5. Pingback: Ripped From Redwoods | iPhone Photographer

Leave a Reply

