54 comments on “App Giveaways

  1. I have enjoyed your site for awhile and find your tips and reviews to be most helpful. I use most of the apps listed but the The 645Pro is new to me and one that I would enjoy using.

    Thanks for your generosity and the opportunity,
    Allan

  2. Hi David,

    I’ve had my eye on Tangled fx but PhotoArista oil looks very appealing too. Which do you find more useful?

    Thank you for all the tips you give us on your blog & Happy Holidays!

    Janice

    • Tangled FX is much more stylized and doesn’t work on all images. PhotoArtista Oil does a good job of turning anything into a painting, so I’d recommend that one. If you give me the email tied to your itunes account, I can send you a copy. You can either leave it here, or email me at d.pasillas@yahoo.com

  3. That’s very generous of you, Dave.
    Your app suggestions are always so good. Tangled, for example, created an icy look on a winter landscape when nothing else worked.

    Aquarella looks cool.

    Have a wonderful Christmas.

  4. Pingback: App Giveaways | COMBO APPS: Mobile Extreme Editing

  5. I cannot tell if I am too late but I would be interested in ‘Filterstorm Neue.’

    Thank you very much and wishing you all the best this holiday season and for the coming year,
    Egmont

    • I’d be interested in hearing what you think of Filterstorm Neue. I was tempted to get it myself, when it was first released. All I need is the email address tied to your itunes account so I can gift it to you. You can email it to me at d.pasillas@yahoo.com if you don’t want to share your email here.

  6. Hello David,
    You’re truly a generous soul! If I still have a chance of getting a code for an app that I’ve been wanting, I’d appreciate a code for Waterlogue. May your holidays be very merry and bright and healthy! Thank you, for being such a kind man!
    Cheers, Denise

  7. Hi! On the off chance you might have a few extra giveaways available, I’d love a shot at 645Pro 🙂 This is a wonderful opportunity you’re giving us. Thanks. (Referred here by Tina Rice). Let me know and I’ll send my email.

  8. out of the 13 apps you mentioned, i have 7…

    thank you for letting me know more great apps!

    the app that i would like to try most is ShockMyPic.

    hope i could get a chance to try it out.

    Merry Christmas David and everyone!

    cheers.

  9. Hi David,

    I’d really love a 645 freebie 😉

    (Also – if you could get your hands on a “Swanko lab” freebie … I wonder if its anywhere near as good as Hipstamatic (which i am kindof addicted to 😉

    Thanks 🙂

    P34CE

    • Camera+ is a very clean user interface and gives you a good amount of control over the camera. 645 is a camera app on steroids. It’s so deep and customizable, if thats what you’re looking for.

      Things 645 can do that camera+ doesn’t:
      can save as a lossless TIF file
      live histogram
      can set minimum shutter speed
      has film types that you have a live preview of while you shoot. You can also edit the film types and save your own style.
      +/-3EV compensation vs camera+ +/-2
      There are warming, cooling, and grad filters with live previews.
      variety of crops
      very deep settings menu with a 48 page user guide that I’d recommend reading.

Leave a Reply

