3 comments on “East Coast Road Trippin

  1. I would love to know what adjustments you made in snapseed! I love this pic and you would be hard pressed to post a better pic to portray that area of the USA. Thanks for all of your help and wonderful post.

    • Hi Jana. So there wasn’t a whole lot done to this photo. The most important part in achieving this look is to use an app like ProHDR, which combines two exposures. It creates a more realistic photo in situations, like this, where the sky would have normally come out all white.

      In Snapseed I made some adjustments to contrast and saturation. I did use the drama filter, but at a really low setting, probably around +10, just to bring out a little detail in the clouds and rocks.

  2. Oh, you are making me sooooo homesick!! When I lived in NY, I used to visit all those places so often! I am so happy you get to see them in the fall! Be safe!

Leave a Reply

