3 comments on “An Edit With PhotoForge2

  1. First off Photo Forge 2 doesn’t exist in The App Store anymore. Yahoo bought out Ghostbird and pulled all their apps, Photo Forge 2, Photo Forge and KitCam.

    Second I used to not like Photo Forge 2 until I figured out how to use layers and blending and PopCam. You can use levels, in fact their Levels has 3 settings of color types and color scales. No other app had that kind of details of levels.

    Third I’ve used Photo Forge 2 on my iPhone 4 and 4S. The app works fine with no problems. It works better on my iPad. The only thing I have a hard time with Photo Forge 2 is masking. I rather mask on Filterstorm and Paint FX. There are other apps that do masking but I don’t care for their controls.

    Fourth Snapseed is made for an iPad not for the iPhone. It’s much more powerful than you realise. The exposure controls will blow your mind. You can change exposures in just sections of photos.

    Not all powerful editing apps are created equally nor work the same. They all have their variations, tools, features and controls. I’ve used so many different apps you can shake a stick at and now test them. My advice is if you’re only going to do minamul editing and quick editing stick with only a few apps. If you want to do crazy editing like me, find the strengths in those apps and push beyond the obvious. Also do research before you write about apps so you don’t write about something you can’t purchase anymore.

    • Thank you for taking the time to share your expert opinion. I don’t know why your comments usually come across as combative and condescending, but thats usually how I read them.

      I appreciate you trying to educate and enlighten me. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to follow every photo editing app recently. My life has taken a new direction, with caring for my elderly grandmother who has dementia. It’s very time consuming and I had to wake up at 5:15 today just so I’d have time to blog.

      I do realize how powerful Snapseed is. Thats why I use it more than any other app, as you can see if you follow my blog.

      Sorry if my post upset you today. It must have struck a nerve to get this kind of comment.

Leave a Reply

