5 comments on “An edit for a friend

        • I have a Mac too and only tried Aperture once. I didn’t like the feel of it, but I had already been using Photoshop for years by that point. A lot of professional photographers are happy with Adobe Lightroom, and I think it’s pretty great. It’s similar to Aperture, from what I understand. I just like having full control, so I stick with Photoshop. The plugins I use also work with Lightroom, and probably Aperture…I’m not 100% certain.

          You could stick with Aperture and just get more familiar with it. I actually just met a guy in Ashland that runs Aperture Expert, http://www.apertureexpert.com/. You may want to go explore that site because he knows what he’s talking about.

          • Thanks for that, and for taking the time to give advice! I will check out the Aperture expert. I’m still not sure about Photoshop. Time will tell!

Leave a Reply

