4 comments on “Real Estate Photography

    • All the time. Some of the work is soul crushing haha. I’d much rather be free to create what I want, when I want. I don’t like deadlines and having expectations. With real estate photography, I’m forced to edit images in a way I normally wouldn’t. There’s not much room for artistic interpretation, which can be very boring.

      Right now, I’m reevaluating if I want to pursue real estate photography for the short time I’m in the bay area, or if my time would be better spent with portraiture and landscapes.

      • I think that when doing commercial photography, the client is always right (unless you know you can increase their satisfaction). One client of mine stated they did not want any “arty farty” shots! Hopefully you can resolve the conflicts by using your knowledge and artistic flair to delight your real estate clients.

Leave a Reply

