9 comments on “McWay Falls

  1. Ahhhhhhh, this takes my breath away. Literally. It’s beautiful. *Sigh* I’ll be carrying this post around on the iPhone today….until the next one. I needed this! 🙂

    I like that you do one photo at a time with a story (still, poor birdie). I wouldn’t want you to post several at once, I get lost in each one of these and posting more than one would overwhelm me, lol.

    You are incredibly lucky to have this just a few hours away….thank you for posting this, David!!!

    • You’re welcome. This may be my last trip there for quite a few years if I can actually pull of this move to Oregon in the coming weeks. The good news is I think Oregon can rival the beauty of Big Sur.

      • Then I’m even happier you went yesterday.

        Oh, yes. Oregon’s beauty is right up there with Big Sur for me too. You’ll get there, and when you do, you’ll make magic with your cameras. I’m looking forward to your move. Um, you’ll keep me supplied in daily beautiful west coast scenery. Right? 🙂

    • The coast between Carmel and Morro Bay is pretty amazing. The first time I went to Big Sur, the coast reminded me of the island in Jurassic Park. The mountains along the coast and all of the trees aren’t something you don’t see everyday.

Leave a Reply

