14 comments on “Oreo Truffles

  1. Ahhhh, thank you David πŸ™‚ That’s a beautiful picture of a very pretty truffle. So glad you posted this. Do you mind if I keep it with the recipe?

    I have to thank you for posting your struggle with getting this shot. I can relate. I spend way too much time trying to get the perfect shots of my food. Like you, natural light is my thing and it doesn’t always cooperate. Especially in Wisconsin. In the winter. It can be so frustrating, and I’m using Canon DSLRs and not my iPhone. I just want you to know how much I appreciate the time you took to make it perfect. You did πŸ™‚ Thank you again.

    • It was a struggle, but I found myself getting immersed in the process once I started shooting, so it wasn’t bad at all. I find shooting the same thing over and over to be a good exercise in expanding my creativity. I was searching for different angles and adjusting how much light was coming in.

      I”m torn now Sarah because you’re a canon shooter so we’re suppose to be enemies, but youre also a natural light photographer. Lucky for you I don’t really buy into the whole Nikon v. Canon stuff. Especially since Nikon smokes your Canon…jk.

      I don’t mind if you keep the photo. All I ask is if you post the photo on your blog is to give me credit πŸ™‚

      • Hahahaha! You funny guy. I have to laugh, even though I don’t get all wrapped up in the Canon v Nikon thing. I think they’re both amazing…..in the right hands of course. πŸ™‚

        No, I’d never post anything without giving credit. As a photographer myself, it drives me nuts when people do that. Besides, it’s your find so I wouldn’t post it anyway. I just wanted this picture saved with the recipe because it’s perfect πŸ™‚

        You are so talented…
        Have a great night, ok? Thanks again Nikon guy….

  2. I LOVE pinterest, I am so addicted you may get there also. Its wonderful all the recipes you will find there, I have cooked more because I want to try so many new ideas. I will follow you, check out my blog and link up to my page.

  3. Pingback: Urban Hallway & Sharing an Award | Sarah's Place

  4. Pingback: Cheers! | Sarah's Place

  5. Pingback: Urban Hallway | Sarah's Place

  6. Pingback: Update | iPhone Photographer

  7. Pingback: Crater Lake | iPhone Photographer

Leave a Reply

